On My Nightstand

I absolutely love to read and always have a stack of things on my nightstand that I am reading or that I am going to read. Here’s what I have on my nightstand right now:

  • The One Year Bible (I’ve been trying to read it everyday, but some days I miss. I just skip that day and move on. No need to get bogged down trying to catch up. 😉 )
  • The Last Juror by John Grisham (I love this book so far. Lots of interesting characters…in fact Harry Rex from A Time to Kill appears in this book. I just hope this one has a good ending. Grisham is notorious for ending badly, in my humble opinion.)
  • The Virgin Blue by Tracy Chevalier (I started this one, but got sidetracked when I picked up The Last Juror at the library. I’m always reserving books and picking them up at the front desk. Much easier when you are trying to drag two kids to the library with you. Click here to go to the Metropolitan Library’s website. You can renew books, reserve books and search for books, all from the comfort of home.
Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

