On My Nightstand

The ever-evolving stack on my nighstand continues:

The Five Love Languages of Children by Gary Chapman & Ross Campbell – I’ve read this one before and am rereading part of it now. Excellent book. There is also another book simply called The Five Love Languages which focuses on adult relationships including marriage. I highly recommend both.

Making Children Mind without Losing Yours by Dr. Kevin Leman – Interesting book about “realitity discipline” which means allowing children to experience the normal consequences of the decisions they make. I’ll keep you posted if any of his ideas work.

The One Year Bible – Yep, I’m still reading it. This is the longest I’ve stuck with it, I hope to make it all the way through this year!

Hmmm…no fiction this week. I need to pick up a new novel to read.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

