On My Nightstand

Just picked up a new light for my bed so maybe I’ll get some more reading done now. I had given my old light to Cole because he likes to “read” before he goes to sleep, too. I got an Itty Bitty Book Light for Christmas which I love, but I’m not really keen on all the cords and stuff. However, it is a great gadget and is good to use on planes or when you are trying to read without a light bothering anyone. Would have been perfect when I was in elementary school and was trying to sneak to read a book with a flashlight. 😉 (I once saw Niles on Frasier using an itty bitty book light at a movie theater!! LOL) Also, I’ve been to the library so look out, my stack is larger than ever!

The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom (currently reading)

The Handbook of Denominations by Frank S. Mead (cool book with a concise history of each denomination. Very interesting)

The English Assasin by Daniel Silva

Silent to the Bone by E.L. Konigsburg

The Outcasts of 19 Schuyler Place by E.L. Konigsburg

Girl with a Pearl Earring by Tracy Chevalier (Yes, this has been on my nightstand before. I had to return it and reserve it again.)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

