On My Nightstand

Reading Lolita in Tehran by Azar Nafisi – This is my current book club selection.

It is the true story of a college profesor and seven women who meet at her house each Thursday to discuss the forbidden works of Western Literature. I just read the first chapter last night, and I’m already hooked.

Eragon by Christopher Paolini – This book was written by a 15 year old. Can you imagine?? It has been getting rave reviews and already has been picked up to do a movie. I believe it is the first in a triology. It is pretty darn long so I hope I have time to read it before I have to take it back to the library.

One Year Bible – I’m still going!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

