This story is not for the weak at stomach

I took the boys to swim lessons tonight. On the way there, Chase began crying hysterically and stated that he was not going to “wim.” I told him that he was swimming no matter what. We were late to lessons so I took him on out to the pool where he proceeded to get in, still screaming at the top of his lungs. I then returned to the waiting area when one parent mentioned that a kid had thrown up. I did not have to look out there to know which kid it was. CHASE! He puked in the pool. They had to evacuate the pool, take all the kids to a different pool for their lesson and shock the pool! I hid in the bathroom for quite awhile. LOL! Actually, most of the parents were really nice about it and one lady told me that one of her kids had done the same thing the year before. Needless to say, Chase got his way. He did not have to “wim” today!

One response to “

  1. Jan

    Let’s just say I’m a little relieved we don’t have lessons on Friday mornings anymore!! I know they “shocked” the pool, but…..LOL

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

