On My Nightstand

I haven’t posted much about what I’m reading lately because I’ve been reading cases for work and not much else. I hope to get some free time this weekend to start something new.

Treasuring God in our Traditions by Noel Piper – This one was recommended as summer reading by Bible Study Fellowship so I thought I’d give it a try.

The Rule of Four by Ian Caldwell and Dustin Thomason – Thsi book has gotten rave reviews all over the place. It is the debut novel of these authors who have been best friends since they were eight.

The One Year Bible – I missed about a week in June, but am now back on track. What’s really cool is that I’m reading the stuff I studied in BSF so it is a good review.

The Five Love Languages of Children by Gary D. Chapman A must read for all parents. I’m rereading it right now. I’ll post more about it later.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

