On My Nightstand

  • the curious incident of the dog in the night-time by Mark Haddon – This book got good reviews and was one of the Today show’s book club picks. It looks different and interesting since it is written from an autistic boy’s point of view.
  • The Quality of Life Report by Meghan Daum – My book club’s current selection. Story of a NY television reporter who moves to small town, USA. Also received good reviews.

  • The Confessions of Max Tivoli by Andrew Sean Greer – This one is back on my nightstand since I didn’t have time to read it the first time I checked it out. Everyone in my book club loved this book. It is the story of a guy who ages backwards. I know it sounds weird, but it is supposed to be good. I’ll keep you posted.
  • Making Children Mind Without Losing Yours by Dr. Kevin Leman – Yes, I needed this one this summer. LOL It is much better around here since everyone started school. I’ll let you know if I get any helpful tips.
Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

