It has been a tough past few weeks around here. Chris’ great-uncle passed away suddenly about 3 weeks ago. Last week his Aunt Shirley died and his other aunt (Sonja) isn’t expected to make it much longer. Then on Monday his uncle is having heart surgery. It has just been crazy around here. On Sunday, Chris and I went to visit his Aunt Sonja who has been battling cancer. Boy, it was hard to make myself go over there. But, I’m sure glad I went. Sonja was actually awake and we got to visit with her. She also asked me to pray for her which I did. I was so honored and blessed by sharing that time with her. If I hadn’t have gone…I would’ve missed out. I guess what I’m trying to say in this post is that many times we have to set aside our own selfish desires and needs and reach out to someone else. God always gives us the strength to do those things, even when we don’t think we can do it. Now, I’m not saying it has been easy. There have been lots of tears around here, but there have also been a lot of prayers going up and a lot of blessings even through the tears. When we are weak, God is strong!!

2 responses to “

  1. Sorry to hear of all the tears. Praying for you & your family. Let me know if there is anything else I can do.Robyn

  2. Jan

    It is so true that He is strong (even when we’re not weak), and you’ll find that through these times you develop a strength you never knew existed. Getting through is hard, though. You need to let others intercede in prayer for you when you’re just too numb to pray. I’ll be on the front lines for you.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

