Our High Priest

We have been studying Hebrews in Bible Study Fellowship and it has been fascinating so far. I have firmly etched in my mind a picture of Jesus sitting at the right hand of God praying for me. Now that is cool! I pulled out The Message version this morning to read some of the verses again. I love this one: Hebrews 4:14-16

Now that we know what we have–Jesus, this great High Priest with ready

access to God–let’s not let it slip through our fingers. We don’t have a

priest who is out of touch with our reality. He’s been through weakness

and testing, exprienced it all–all but the sin. So let’s walk right up

him and get what he is ready to give. Take the mercy, accept the

help.

2 responses to “

  1. Jan

    To complete your image, please read Revelation 4-5. This is what I think of when I am worshiping.

  2. Awesome! Thanks for leading me to those chapters in Revelation.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

