Inauguration Day

I love days like today where I feel like I’m seeing part of history being made. I remember my mom making us watch the presidential inaugurations when I was a kid and wondering what it was all about. As a teacher, I got the opportunity to let my students watch two inaugurations. We hooked up a TV and watched it throughout the day. I just didn’t want them to miss it. Now I’ve got my TV on and have told my kids what’s going on. I’m sure they don’t get it now, but someday they will.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

