Old Movies

I just discovered that Turner Classic Movies is doing its annual 31 Days of Oscar. Man! They are showing some good movies! I have been TIVO’ing a few oldies that I’ve never seen. Last night I watched Suspicion with Cary Grant and Joan Fontaine. (If you click on the link, don’t read too far down because it will spoil the end of the movie.) FYI, Joan Fontaine won best actress for this movie. I cannot believe the ending. I called my grandma to see if she remembered the movie because the ending is driving me nuts. However, it has been too long ago since she saw it to remember. But, she is now hooked up to watch Gaslight at 1 this afternoon. LOL My grandma also informed me that Joan Fontaine and Olivia de Havilland (Melanie in Gone with the Wind) were sisters.



Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

