The Road to Beautiful
Arise my darling, my beautiful one, and come with me. See! The winter is past; the rains are over and gone. Flowers appear on the earth; the season of singing has come, the cooing of doves is heard in our land. The fig tree forms its early fruit; the blossoming vines spread their fragrance. Arise, come, my darling; my beautiful one, come with me.” Song of Solomon 2:10-13
This was the theme of the Women’s Retreat I had the wonderful privilege of attending with my church this weekend. In one word…AWESOME! We had women ranging from 16 years old to 75 years old. It was so fun getting to know the other women better and getting to hear their testimonies. Some of them knocked my socks off! We spent a lot of time talking about how we are beautiful in the Lord’s eyes and how we need to tend our vineyards. It takes both sunshine and water (tears) to grow a garden. I think my vineyard got a good start this weekend. We also talked about looking for the beautiful parts in the people around us instead of the yucky parts. What a difference it makes to see others through God’s eyes and not our own. Try it and see what you see!

One response to “

  1. Jan

    I can’t wait to hear more about your retreat. It sounds very similar to what I’ve got planned for our ladies’ retreat in the fall. Let’s talk!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

