April Fool’s Day!
Disappearing ink, whoopee cushions, hand buzzers, rubber chickens, water balloons…You can find most of these items at my house. I’m a practical joke junkie. I don’t do it so much anymore since I’m not in a school or a dorm or an office type setting. I mean around here all I have to get are my kids. I’m still trying to come up with something to do to them today. I awoke this morning to giggles and laughter filled with whispers of “It’s April Fool’s Day!” A Dr. Pepper magically appeared on my bathroom counter that had been lovingly fixed by my 4 year old and 6 year old. “Drink it,” they insisted. “We fixed it just for you!” Noticing that this Dr. Pepper had an odd color, I pretended to take a sip and then pretended to gag around for a few minutes which sent them into peals of laughter. “April Fools!” they shouted. Now as I am typing this I just had a fake egg cracked on my head. This could prove to be a long day. LOL! My oldest son has proclaimed that he is the king of April Fool’s Day and my youngest son just does whatever the oldest one does. If anyone has the perfect trick to pull on your kids, let me know (asap if possible, another egg just got cracked on my head!)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

