Let’s Go Fly a Kite!
My mom and I took the boys kite flying today. I hadn’t flown a kite in years. It was fun. Actually, I think my mom and I had more fun than the boys. They were both crying in about 5 minutes because their kites had torn because the wind was blowing so hard. (only in Oklahoma…) Thankfully, I had a nice kite that I’d been saving for just such an occasion and it flew perfectly. I need to go pick up a couple more kites that are made out of cloth and not plastic. Those plastic kites just don’t cut it here in Oklahoma. I’m thankful that spring finally seems to be here, even if the wind is blowing like crazy.

One response to “

  1. Jan

    Let’s go fly a kite,Up to the highest heightLet’s go fly a kite,And send it soaring,Up to the atmosphere,Up where the air is clear,Oh, let’s go fly a kite!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

