Looks Aren’t Always What They Seem
I went to a certain computer store,which shall remain nameless, to take a look at all the new gadgets and computers on the market. I was met by a salesman who began showing me items. I began asking him questions and he began answering in a condescending manner. I DO NOT like being treated in a condescending manner. I had done my homework. I knew what I was looking for in a computer. I just wanted to get a look at one in person since I had only looked online. I am not an idiot and I do not appreciate being treated like one. I am well educated and well informed on most subjects. I am capable of carrying on an intelligent conversation. Why did the salesman treat me in such a manner? Is it because I’m a woman? Is it because I don’t look like a “techie?” I do know one thing, I’m guilty of doing the same thing. I sometimes treat people in a certain way based on the way they look or the way they are dressed. The way someone looks doesn’t always tell the whole story. There is always more to people than meets the eye.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

