Don’t Faint!
I got up at 5:45 a.m. (Yes, you read that right!) to go walk with my neighbor. It was actually fun. I’ve decided I need to get some exercise. I seem to be tired all the time and my neighbor mentioned that exercising might help. I then casually mentioned a few days later that I needed a walking partner for the mornings and she volunteered. Now this girl is in shape! I told her I would slow her down since I have barely moved in the past year. She said she’d go with me anyway. We walked for 30 minutes. I was home by 6:30 and I felt great! No one in my house was even up and I snuck back in the house and took a shower. I hope I can stick with it. Maybe with a partner I can. If I hadn’t had someone to meet, I would’ve rolled right back over and went back to sleep.

2 responses to “

  1. Mel

    Good for you! I get up at 5:20 a.m. and meet my walking buddy for an hour long walk. Every morning I’m sorry I ever suggested it, but as soon as we’re done, I’m so pleased with myself!

  2. Thanks for the encouragement, Mel! I’m 5 for 5 as of today. It feels so good once I’m done for the day!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

