He’s a Man!
Some of my most interesting conversations are carried on in the car. Yesterday while driving home from the doctor’s office, Cole informed me that he is now a man. (He is 6 years old.) “You’re a man now?” I asked. “Yes,” he replied. “I know I’m a man because I have hair on my toes.” LOL!!! So that’s the criteria for being a man these days. Hair on the toes. I thought I was going to have to pull the car over, but I managed to keep my composure and make it the rest of the way home. When we got home he insisted that I inspect the hair on his toes. What could be more interesting than looking at tiny hairs on a 6-year old boy’s toes? It was hilarious! I can barely type this because I’m laughing so hard. There’s no telling what this kid will come up with next. Most of the time I refer to him as a 30 year old trapped in a 6 year old’s body. Not anymore…now he is just THE MAN (with hair on his toes!!)

2 responses to “

  1. Jan

    That is WONDERFUL! I can just hear Cole with his deep, raspy voice. LOLROTFLOL!!

  2. Thats so cute! Little kids come out with the most unusual things. My mum looks after them for a lving and there always coming up with stuff like that. But I cant say any of them have made comments on their toe hair as of yet!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

