This and That

  • I am still walking in the mornings! I haven’t been making it 5 days a week but usually 3 days so not too shabby.
  • I finished the book Detour by James Siegal last night. I still haven’t decided if I liked it or not. Don’t get me wrong. It was a fast read. It was interesting with lots of excitement. I think I just never really connected to the main characters or something. I like his writing. It is fast paced and filled with twists and turns. I loved his other book Derailed. Maybe I was too busy comparing Detour to Derailed. I have a tendancy to do that.

  • I will be in and out of town a lot over the next few month so blogging will be minimal. Ha, you say! It has already been minimal! Well, it is fixing to get even worse. Uh oh…my Okie lingo just came out. I just used “fixing to” in a sentence. I will leave it in just for your pleasure. I can already hear you laughing!
  • I am gearing up for a busy, fun summer. I am planning lots of trips to the lake, a trip to see my sister and her family in south Texas and possibly a trip to Six Flags. The boys have been begging me to take them to Six Flags so we may just do it. I just wish it weren’t so hot already. Maybe it would be better as a fall trip. I’m a heat wimp and so is oldest son.
  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

        Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4 other followers

