El Pavo (The Turkey)
I was supposed to be working today and instead was sidetracked by visions of a turkey t-shirt that my sister is designing for our Thanksgiving trip to McAllen, TX. I was scanning in her drawing, checking out websites and trying to figure out how to get her design on a shirt without breaking the bank. The theme for the shirt is “Turkey Drive 2005” with a very special turkey now known as El Pavo. I don’t know if I can explain the turkey or not. I will have to take you back in time just a bit. My sister always draws this little cartoony type bird. She even puts it next to her name when she signs a card. The bird is known as “Birdo.” Ask anyone at the library where she works…they all know Birdo. Anyway, she has now redesigned the signature Birdo with feathers just in time for Thanksgiving. I wanted to name him “Turko” but she insists it is still Birdo. We finally compromised on El Pavo (spanish for turkey). So, just in case you’ve been wondering what I’ve been doing with my time, this is the sort of important stuff I’ve been working on. Designing the perfect t-shirt for a road trip. LOL! (If given permission by the creator of Birdo and El Pavo, I will post pictures so you can see what I’m talking about. I can only post them if given permission and if you promise not to copy these masterpieces!)

2 responses to “

  1. Ah, yes Birdo-I know him well.Is it breaking copyright to put him on a cake?

  2. I think it would be ok to put him on a cake. 😉 If you do it, I want to be invited for a piece of the cake!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

