Turkey Drive 2005
The trip to McAllen, Texas was a blast. Youngest son and I drove down on Wednesday. We left at 5:30 a.m. and got to McAllen around 6 p.m. I think it was one of my fastest driving times ever. Amazing, considering the amount of traffic there was in Texas. One good thing about Texas is they drive fast! The traffic was moving the whole time except for in downtown Austin. I got stuck there for about 30 minutes. We had a wonderful time at my sister’s house. She cooked a 25 pound turkey which was delicious. We had a fun time with family and friends. We hit the sales at Target on Friday. It was crowded but not nearly as bad as I thought it would be. We picked up a couple of new games while we were at Target. We got Cranium Turbo Edition and Scene It. Both were tons of fun. I thought I knew a lot about movies until I played Scene It. Wow! It was pretty hard. The drive home from Texas was great until we hit Waco. The traffic was backed up forever. My mom, now known as The Gramster (originally known as Grammy), cannot stand to wait so she started getting off I-35 and reading the map trying to find an alternate route home. It was hilarious! We always say she has an internal compass. Anyway, we crossed over to 281 and came up to Oklahoma through Wichita Falls. Whew! It seemed like we would never got home. I think we finally got here about 9:30 p.m. I’m still dragging a bit. Maybe I’ll go to bed early tonight. Yeah, right, that’s what I say every night. 😉

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

