Uprooted and Replanted
I have been through a couple of difficult weeks around here. Before you get worried,nothing bad happened. I just had to make some tough decisions about my career. An attorney made me a very nice offer of a part-time job with some flexibility and better pay with an opportunity to grow my own law business. On the other hand, I love the job I have right now. I work with wonderful people and do fascinating work on a project I really believe in. (Wish I could tell you more, but confidentiality and all that good stuff…) I decided to take the new job, but still a part of me wants to stay right where I am. It never feels good to move from a good spot into new, unknown territory. I had to take my youngest out of his preschool that I love and move him to a daycare. I had to take him out of BSF and I will be moving to an evening class. To most people, this wouldn’t sound like that big a deal, but boy it sure has been hard. It is a total change from what I’ve been doing the past 6 years. Anyway, I’m where I am for the next two weeks and will enjoy spending time with my family over Christmas. On January 4, I embark on new territory! I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

