Books to the ceiling, books to the sky.

My piles of books are a mile high.

How I love them!

How I need them!

I’ll have a long beard by the time I read them.

by Arnold Lobel

I keep thinking of this poem tonight as I clean out my office. There are books everywhere! I actually packed a box of old books to donate to the library and I packed a bag full of paperbacks to take to my in-laws lake house. They have tons of bookshelves and let me store books there. Thank goodness! Now if I could just get this office cleaned up, I could get back to reading S is for Silence by Sue Grafton.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

