It’s a Mystery to Me

I received a wedding invitation today and I don’t know who the bride is. I don’t know the groom either. I don’t even know the parents. I am racking my brain trying to figure out who the invitation is for. I must know them. My name was clearly on the envelope and spelled correctly. Help! I feel like I’m losing my mind!

One response to “It’s a Mystery to Me

  1. Jan

    Think of all the people you know with names like Bud, Chip, Trip, Jack, or (heaven forbid) Bubba. Maybe you know one of them, just not by their given name?This happened to me once, and I eventually found out who it was (one of James’ former students)…but it was mind bogling!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

