The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane

My cousin Linda, a 3rd grade teacher, told me about this book. She raved on and on about how much she loved it. She told me how she read it to her class and cried. She told me that it was a book about a china rabbit and his travels. I was thinking, “How good can it be?” “It sounds like The Velveteen Rabbit to me.” I was wrong and Linda was right! I just finished crying my eyes out while reading this fabulous book. How can the author make you care about a china rabbit? I don’t know, but Kate DiCamillo has done it. She is quickly becoming one of my favorite authors. This is a must-read for adults as well as children. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

