Google Reader

Google does it again! They come up with some of the coolest things for the web. First there was gmail, then google calendar and now google reader. Google Reader allows you to subscribe to RSS feeds. An RSS feed let you know when a site you like is updated and you will see it in your reader. OK, maybe that wasn’t such a good explanation. Let me use an example. I love to read The Happy Homemaker’s Blog and check it everyday. Now I can just subscribe to it using Google Reader and it tells me when the blog is updated. I can’t wait to see what Google comes up with next! (If you can’t stand to wait, see what’s in development at Google Labs.) By the way, if anyone needs a gmail address, let me know. I’ve got plenty of invites left.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

