Slump’s Over

I have been in a reading slump the past few months. I haven’t read much of anything. Oh, I’ve started plenty of books, but just haven’t been interested. Even when I’m not reading novels, I do read quite a bit. I read the newspaper everday and devour lots of magazines. (Very important magazines like US, People, Entertainment Weekly, Nintendo Power, Mac World, Oprah) But, I just haven’t been able to find a novel I want to read. I went to Barnes Nobel the other day and browsed looking for something to catch my attention. I found it…Map of Bones by James Rollins. I know it sounds gross, but it really isnt’ that bad. It is a spy thriller and I love spy thrillers! It is the story of a special team who are looking for the Magi’s bones. Yes, you read that right. The Magi, otherwise known as The Wisemen. It also deals with finding and protecting other relics of the Catholic Church. I don’t want to give too much away, but this book has it all. Spies and traitors and action and travelling all over the world. It is a page-turner. I finished it in two days. Yes! The slump is over!! I picked up Metro Girl by Janet Evanovich at Target yesterday and found out that her new Stephanie Plum novel is being released on Tuesday. WooHoo! Also, my friend picked up the new Nelson DeMille and is going to loan it to me after she finishes it. If you know any other good books, leave a comment.
(P.S. Did I ever mention that I read all 12 Stephanie Plum books over the summer? They are hilarious!! The books are by Janet Evanovich and Stephanie Plum is the main character. She is a bounty hunter, but not like any you’ve ever seen. If you want to get started, the first one is One for the Money. You’ll be howling with laughter!)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

