Ice Ice Baby Part 2

Well, it really did ice and it is nasty outside! We are expecting more freezing rain tonight. Most of the churches have already cancelled services tomorrow, which is very unusual. I’m planning to stay in the rest of the weekend. I did get out for awhile today. Younger son had a birthday party at the local bowling alley so we ran him over there and then went to the mall for a bit. There were more people out and about than I expected. I came home and started cleaning out younger son’s room. What a disaster area!! I just cleaned the darn thing out in November, too. I don’t know where all the stuff comes from. I cleaned out all the drawers, the closet and his room in general. It looks pretty good if I do say so myself. Then younger son and I played a couple of games of Sorry. I haven’t played that game in years. It was a blast!

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other subscribers