Pride and Prejudice

“It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife.”

This is the book that kept me up until 2 a.m. I just had to know what was going to happen to Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth. Now I’ve got to rent the movie. I can hardly wait to see it! I’ve heard many people say they love the one that A&E did so I’ll be on the hunt for it. But, back to the book. I’m a little embarrassed to admit that this is the first time I’ve ever read Pride and Prejudice. I’ve tried to read it several times and always got interrupted and never made it past the part where Jane is sick at Netherfield Park. This time I got past it and couldn’t put the book down. I love seeing how times have changed concerning marriage and the way men and women act toward each other. I love the manners and the way these people talk (even if I didn’t know exactly what they were saying in some parts of the book). The book has great characters. That Mrs. Bennet is a case! I would’ve gotten married at 16 to get away from her. 😉 Two thumbs up for Jane Austen and her classic novel!

2 responses to “Pride and Prejudice

  1. Jan

    Have you seen the A&E version yet? It is my all time favorite movie. I’ve watched it at least 15 times!!! I’d watch it again, too…if you need company! (You can netflix it – or even get it from the library!)

  2. Kyndal

    Haven’t seen it yet. Just went to the library and reserved it thanks to your tip. I’d love to watch it with you!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

