Monday Morning Fun

I was reading a bedtime story to Chase last night when he let out a big ol’ toot. I calmly ignored it and kept reading until he said, “When you hear the fart, turn the page.” I tried to maintain my composure, but I started laughing and couldn’t stop. Then he started laughing and it turned into a real gigglefest. I did finally manage to finish the book, but only after several other laughing fits. I got him off to bed and then went to bed myself. It always takes me a long time to go to sleep and last night was worse than ever. I just kept thinking about what he said and it made me crack up again. The old read-a-story cd’s will never quite be the same!

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other subscribers