Cheap Books Rock Part 2

After leaving Second Chance Books, we hit a couple of other stores and were headed back to pick up Kristen’s car. Lo and behold we saw Mardel and Kristen said, “I wonder if it is the big book sale. They usually do it in August.” So, of course we pulled right in. These books were cheaper than Second Chance. Unbelievable. Lowest marked price with 50%, 75% or 90% off. We got a couple of the books for only 50 cents each and several of the others were $1.24. Wow! Here’s what I came home with:

When Breaks the Dawn, When Hope Springs New, When Tomorrow Comes and Beyond the Gathering Storm by Jannette Oke – I’m not usually much of a romance reader, but I remember reading a few of these books back in high school/college. Wonderful books. My favorite series is the one about the Candadian Mounty. We spent half our time at Mardel looking for Janette Oke books.

And We Are Changed by Prischilla Shirer – I like her so I bought the book for 50 cents. 😉

Sex God by Rob Bell – Interesting choice, huh? I like Rob Bell so I bought this one on the recommendation of Kristen. Speaking of Rob Bell, have you ever seen any of those Nooma videos? Must see!

Story by Steven James – Another 50 cent bargain so I threw it in my cart.

That’s it. All my cheap books. I just finished rearranging my book shelves to squeeze in my new ones.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

