Monday Musing

Today I saw Jesus
and I wasn’t even looking for Him.
Yet there He was right in front of me.
At a deli.

I saw a man and his wife having lunch.
Man was sick and in a wheelchair.  Cancer.
Wife sitting next to him with a look of pure love on her face.
Taking in every word he said.
Face beaming. Fully attentive.
Beautiful.

I think that is how Jesus looks at us.
He takes in every word we say.
Face beaming.  Fully attentive.
Beautiful.

I sometimes think that I can’t find God.
That He has gone missing.
But I was wrong.
He shows up in the most common places.
In regular people like you and me.

Taking in every word we say.
Face beaming.  Fully attentive.
Beautiful.
4 responses to “Monday Musing

  1. Had to grab myself some Kleenex!
    W.H.O.A.

    Incredible! And beautiful! Keep writing, Siesta!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

