The Choice is Mine

This is what the world offers me:

Murder

Taxes

Deficits

Syrian Conflict

American Idol

Campaign Spending

Increasing Tax Prices

Bickering among candidates, world leaders, state leaders, US leaders

In other words, nothing.

Meaningless stuff.

Conflict.

Stressful stuff.

Stuff that keeps you up at night.

Here is what God offers me:

Peace

Victory

Love

Purpose

Vision

Meaning

Compassion

Strength

Comfort

Which will I choose?

From now on, I’m going to start my day with my Bible open instead of opening the newspaper first.  I’d much rather start with what God offers me and use that to put what the world offers me in perspective.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

